A Brief Introduction to Yanan University

2012-4-27 13:56:00 From: Yanan University

Yanan University is the first comprehensive university established by the Communist Party of China, which is located in the revolutionary holy place of Yanan. In 1941, Mao Zedong established Yanan University by merging the Shanbei Public School with the Woman's University of China, the Zedong School of Young Cadres, the Yanan School of Natural Sciences, the School of Nationalities, the Shanganning Border Region School of Administration and the Xinwenzi Cadre School. Through the Shanbei Public School, the history of Yanan University dates back to 1937.

With the hard work of more than seventy years, Yanan University has developed into a comprehensive university of liberal arts, science, engineering, administration, medicine, education and law. Today the university has twenty-one schools, one independent college in Xian and three affiliated hospital schools. There are fourty-nine undergraduate programs, including such disciplines as literature, science, engineering, management science, medicine, pedagogy, economics, history and agriculture. Among these schools there is one first-class postgraduate program of the province, twenty-two postgraduate programs, three key disciplines of the province, two key laboratories of the province, an engineering research section of the provincetwo national key disciplines, one provincial key discipline, three professional disciplines and four key research institutes of the province. Moreover, there are more than forty institutes such as the institute of Energy Chemical Engineering of Northern Shaanxi, the institute of Regional Economy of Northern Shaanxi, the institute of Endemic Diseases of Northern Shaanxi, etc. Yanan University has its own journal: Journal of Yanan University (Natural Science Edition, Social Science Edition, Medical Science Edition and Edition of Education).

There is a faculty of more than 1400 members, including over 300 professors. Among them forty-one teachers have Doctor's Degree and 293 Bachelor's Degree; also 159 are supervisors of postgraduates. There are seven experts who have been awarded Special Government Allowance of the States, one expert who has made an outstanding contribution to the province, four Three-Five talents of the province, two Distinguished Teachers of the State and four Distinguished Teachers of the province. In addition, more than 150 well-known experts and scholars at home and abroad are invited as part-time professors in our university.

Yanan University is surrounded by mountains and a river, with Yanhe river in front and Yangjialing Site to the south. There are Lanhui Garden, Tongxin Garden, Wenhui Mountain, statues of Wu Yuzhang, the first president of Yanan University, and Lu Yao, a master in literature in China on the campus. In the new century, all the staff of Yanan University are determined to grasp the opportunity, meet the challenge, and work in cohesion to develop this comprehensive university with traditional spirit and modern features. 

A Brief Introduction to Yanan University.doc


中文 English 日本語 한국어 Français Deutsch Русский язык Español Português عربي Melayu Indonesian Italiano Монгол Tiếng Việt Lao BIG5

·Study in Beijing ·Study in Shanghai ·Study in Chongqing ·Study in Guangdong ·Study in Heilongjiang
·Study in Jiangsu ·Study in Shandong ·Study in Shanxi ·Study in Sichuan ·Study in Anhui ·Study in Tibet
·Study in Henan ·Study in Hunan ·Study in Hebei ·Study in Jiangxi ·Study in Shaanxi ·Study in Zhejiang
·Study in Liaoning ·Study in Hubei ·Study in Tianjin ·Study in Yunnan ·Study in Fujian ·Study in Qinghai
·Study in Guizhou ·Study in Ningxia ·Study in Hainan ·Study in Guangxi ·Study in Gansu ·Study in Jilin
map Need Assistance? Have Questions?  Skype: www.admissions.cn  E-mail: Help@admissions.cn
Copyright © 2004-2014 Admissions.cn Inc. All Rights Reserved. 京ICP备10029054-1号